• Agency

    Triplesense Reply creates real experiences in the digital age.

    Our Management introduces
    themselves.

    Get to know us - a time travel with Triplesense Reply.

    • Competences

      Our knowledge und creativity for your success.

      Triplesense Reply manages projects with methods.

    • References

      An overview of many Triplesense Reply projects.

      Introducing our long-standing customers.

    Reference

    2010 | Direct Line | iPhone App

    Regulate Accident Cases via iPhone App

    Challenge

    The direct automobile insurer Direct Line offers motorists a iPhone App, which in the event of an accident, enables them to quickly forward all important information to their insurer without complications and to search for a repair shop.

    The concrete help for the insured stands in the forefront for Direct Line since the beginning, because the automobile insurer from Teltow wanted an app, which users, in the case of an emergency, can leave the site. The benefit of insurance upon completion of a contract is yet to be experienced. Only first, when the customer, in fact, needs the insurance can they use it. Therefore, Direct Line and triplesense concentrated fully on the accident situation. "triplesense recognized how important it actually was to provide the users of the app this focus", explained Direct Line Project Lead Timo Wagner. triplesense stewarded the internet website relaunch of Direct Line and the associated realignment of online customer communication.

    Solution

    App help in an accident situation the right thing to do: In the ideal world, the insured can, for example, report damage to his or her bumper directly after the accident. For the driver, this situation is doubly stressful: He or she must internally process what happened and at the same time, describe the most exact details leading to this accident. In this scenario, the iPhone app offers support that guides the driver step by step during the evidentiary hearing and contact support with Direct Line at all times. With the app, photos as well as written and spoken accounts and the determination of location can be made. Even drivers, who are not insured with Direct Line, can use these functions and send the information to their own insurance by email. For Direct Line customers, all contact information is already filled out in advance.

    The app shows all functions that the user can select in one glance and with no particular sequence. The principle of the app's stage, which is based on the iOS home screen, should enable the user to operate the app quickly in an accident situation. Especially important for triplesense was to bundle the iOS functions like photographing, audio recording and notes into one app, so that users did not have to separately start each one. Because the app centrally gathers all the data and media, the user does not need to do too much work. Consequently, users experience how helpful the app is during an accident.

    Test by means of a Prototype
    Apps for touch-sensitive monitors like iPad or iPhone are currently being developed for platforms like Windows or Mac. However, what works in concept and in design with programs like Axure or Photoshop under Windows/Mac, doesn’t necessarily work automatically on a smartphone with a touchscreen. triplesense had therefore built the Direct Line app directly in a conceptual prototype in HTML/jQuery Touch, to immediately get a feel for the service of the app in the conception process. The agile development helped to create a quick prototype and to try out the original idea directly on the iPhone. Particular attention was placed on the simple and intuitive operation of the app.

    Technology

    The app is compatible with the iPhone and requires iOS 4.0 or later versions. The language is German.

    App on iTunes:
    itunes.apple.com/de/app/autounfall/id382438598

    Conclusion

    The automobile insurer Direct Line offers motorist an iPhone app that enables them to quickly forward all important information to their insurer without complications and to search for a repair shop.

    Client Feedback

    "Since its launch, the app has met with great interest and appeared in the Top 20 for the category "Service Programs" for several weeks. Praise came from other sources as well: Robert Bosch, former Managing Direct of Sales at Axel Springer, noted the Directed App as a positive example of offering "real value". A debate "The Mobile Panel: 'Cracking the marketing code! Mobile as a brand builder?’' was held at dmexco 2010, the fair for digital marketing."

    Facts

    Awards

    Ranking in "Show Your App Award 2012"

    Agency

    Who we are.

    Competences

    What we can do.

    References

    What we do.

    Jobs

    We're hiring.

    Press

    About us.

Referenz

2010 | Direct Line | iPhone App

Per iPhone App Schadenfall regeln

Herausforderung

Der Kfz-Direktversicherer Direct Line bietet Autofahrern eine iPhone App, mit der sie im Schadenfall schnell und unkompliziert alle wichtigen Informationen an ihre Versicherung weiterleiten und sogar eine Werkstatt suchen können.

Die konkrete Hilfe für die Versicherten stand für Direct Line von Anfang an im Vordergrund, denn der Kfz-Versicherer aus Teltow wollte eine App, auf die sich die Nutzer im Ernstfall vor Ort verlassen können. Da der Nutzen einer Versicherung bei Vertragsabschluss noch nicht erlebbar wird, sondern erst dann, wenn der Kunde die Versicherung tatsächlich braucht, konzentrierten sich Direct Line und triplesense ganz auf die Unfallsituation. "triplesense hat erkannt, wie wichtig es ist, tatsächlich allein den Nutzer in den Mittelpunkt der App zu stellen", erklärt Direct Line Projektleiter Timo Wagner. triplesense betreute bereits den Relaunch des Internetauftritts von Direct Line und die damit verbundene Neuausrichtung in der Online-Kundenkommunikation.

Lösungen

App hilft am Unfallort das Richtige zu tun: Im Idealfall meldet der Versicherte direkt nach dem Unfall, dass es beispielsweise einen Schaden an der Stoßstange gegeben hat. Für den Autofahrer ist dies doppelter Stress: Er muss den Unfall verarbeiten und gleichzeitig möglichst genau den Unfallhergang beschreiben. In diesem Szenario bietet die iPhone App Unterstützung, indem sie den Fahrer Schritt für Schritt durch die Beweisaufnahme führt und zu jeder Zeit die Kontaktaufnahme mit Direct Line anbietet. Mit der App lassen sich Fotos sowie schriftliche und mündliche Notizen machen und der eigene Standort bestimmen. Auch Fahrer, die nicht bei Direct Line versichert sind, können diese Funktionen nutzen und die Informationen anschließend an ihre Versicherung per E-Mail senden. Bei Direct Line Kunden sind alle Kontaktinformationen schon vorausgefüllt.

Die App zeigt auf einen Blick alle Funktionen, die der Nutzer auswählen kann und gibt keine Reihenfolge vor. Dieses Bühnenprinzip der App, das an den iOS Homescreen angelehnt ist, soll dem Benutzer ermöglichen, die App schnell in einer Unfallsituation bedienen zu können. Besonders wichtig war es triplesense, die iOS-Funktionen wie Fotografieren, Audioaufnahme und Notizen in einer App zu bündeln, sodass der Nutzer diese nicht separat starten muss. Da die App alle Angaben oder Medien zentral sammelt, nimmt sie dem Nutzer viel Arbeit ab. So erfährt der Anwender noch am Unfallort, wie hilfreich die App ist.

Test anhand eines Prototypen
Apps für berührungsempfindliche Bildschirme wie das iPad oder iPhone werden zurzeit auf Plattformen wie Windows oder Mac entwickelt. Doch was in der Konzeption und im Design mit Programmen wie Axure oder Photoshop unter Windows/Mac funktioniert, muss nicht automatisch auf einem Smartphone mit Touchscreen funktionieren. triplesense hat die Direct Line App deshalb direkt über einen konzeptionellen Protoypen in HTML/jQuery Touch gebaut, um bereits im Konzeptionsprozess ein Gefühl für die Bedienung der App zu bekommen. Die agile Entwicklung half dabei, schnelle Prototypen zu schaffen und die ursprüngliche Idee direkt auf dem iPhone auszuprobieren. Besonderes Augenmerk legte triplesense außerdem auf die einfache und vor allem intuitive Bedienung der App.

Technologien

Die App ist kompatibel mit dem iPhone und benötigt iOS 4.0 oder eine spätere Version. Die Sprachversion ist deutsch.

Zur App bei iTunes:
itunes.apple.com/de/app/autounfall/id382438598

Fazit

Der Kfz-Direktversicherer Direct Line bietet Autofahrern eine iPhone App, mit der sie im Schadenfall schnell und unkompliziert alle wichtigen Informationen an ihre Versicherung weiterleiten und sogar eine Werkstatt suchen können.

Kunden-Feedback

"Seit ihrem Start stößt die App auf großes Interesse und war mehrere Wochen in den Top 20 der Kategorie Dienstprogramme vertreten. Lob kommt auch von anderer Seite: Robert Bosch, ehemals Managing Director Sales bei Axel Springer, führte die Direct Line App als positives Beispiel an, die "echten Mehrwert" bietet. Zu hören war dies in der Debatte "The Mobile Panel: 'Cracking the marketing code! Mobile as a brand builder?'" auf der Messe für Digitales Marketing dmexco 2010."

Fakten

Auszeichnungen

Platzierung im "Show Your App Award 2012"
Mit der Autounfall-App überzeugten wir die Jury des "Show Your App Award 2012": Die App erreichte den 14. Platz - von 160 bewerteten Anwendungen.