• Agency

    Triplesense Reply creates real experiences in the digital age.

    Our Management introduces
    themselves.

    Get to know us - a time travel with Triplesense Reply.

    • Competences

      Our knowledge und creativity for your success.

      Triplesense Reply manages projects with methods.

    • References

      An overview of many Triplesense Reply projects.

      Introducing our long-standing customers.

    Reference

    since 2014 | ThyssenKrupp Elevator | Storytelling Platform

    International Storytelling Platform for ThyssenKrupp Elevator

    Challenge

    Many large cities are already battling traffic jams, air pollution and rapid growth. Researchers and urban planners are working on ambitious concepts for 'smart cities' to cope with ongoing urbanisation and the development of mega-cities. They are for example planning to use new technologies and renewable energies to shape life in a greener, more liveable and sustainable way. ThyssenKrupp Elevator already supports concepts like these with forward-looking approaches for urban and vertical mobility.

    Solutions

    Triplesense Reply collaborated with ThyssenKrupp Elevator to create the international storytelling platform 'URBAN HUB'. In the first step, Triplesense Reply developed the content strategy, the UX concept, and the responsive design to allow optimal user experience of the platform. Technical implementation was based on WordPress, for which Triplesense Reply provided its own theme and modified backend.

    Using large images, animations, infographics, and videos, urban-hub.com tells stories about innovative projects, technical innovations, and trend-setting ideas for the cities of tomorrow. The catalogue of themes ranges from a story based on the personal experience of installing lifts in the New York One World Trade Center (1WTC) to innovative lift technologies that apply magnetic drive to speed horizontally and vertically through mega-skyscrapers. Other stories include one about novel pedestrian transport systems to ensure optimal networking of urban public transport. Such exciting stories are related as seen from the perspective of the people behind the technology, thus providing readers with a unique insight into the visions and their realisation. 

    Technology

    Wordpress
    Various plugins such as Editorial Flow to support editorial work
    Plans and tools for implementing the content strategy

    Conclusion

    In future the problems of large cities should be a thing of the past. URBAN HUB offers potential approaches for "smart cities" and is more than just a storytelling platform: It is aimed at all readers involved in urban planning and the future of mobility – and invites them to share their own stories on smart cities and smart mobility. The combination of futuristic ideas and technological success stories is new. In future the platform should also showcase renowned experts and strengthen the sharing of information between employees, partners, customers, and applicants via integrated social media channels and other interactive elements, such as voting, newsletters, competitions, and more.

    Facts

    Agency

    Who we are.

    Competences

    What we can do.

    References

    What we do.

    Jobs

    We're hiring.

    Press

    About us.

Referenz

seit 2014 | ThyssenKrupp Elevator | Storytelling-Plattform

Internationale Storytelling-Plattform für ThyssenKrupp Elevator

Herausforderung

Schon heute kämpfen viele Großstädte mit Verkehrsstaus, Luftverschmutzung und rasantem Wachstum. Zukunftsforscher und Städteplaner arbeiten an ambitionierten Konzepten für 'Smart Cities', um die fortschreitende Urbanisierung und Entwicklung von Megastädten zu bewältigen. Sie setzen beispielsweise neue Technologien und erneuerbare Energien ein, um das urbane Leben grüner, lebenswerter und nachhaltiger zu gestalten. ThyssenKrupp Elevator fördert solche Konzepte bereits durch zukunftsweisende Ansätze für urbane und vertikale Mobilität.

Lösungen

Triplesense Reply konzipierte gemeinsam mit ThyssenKrupp Elevator die internationale Storytelling-Plattform 'URBAN HUB'. Im ersten Schritt entwickelte Triplesense Reply die Content Strategy, das UX-Konzept und das responsive Design für eine optimale User Experience der Plattform. Die technische Umsetzung erfolgte auf Basis von WordPress, für das Triplesense Reply ein eigenes Theme mit angepasstem Backend zur Verfügung stellte.

Mit großformatigen Bildern, Animationen, Infografiken und Videos erzählt urban-hub.com Geschichten rund um innovative Projekte, technische Innovationen und wegweisende Ideen für die Städte von morgen. Das Themenspektrum reicht von einem Erlebnisbericht über den Einbau von Aufzügen im New Yorker One World Trade Center (1WTC) über innovative Aufzugstechnologien, die per Magnetantrieb vertikal und horizontal durch Mega-Wolkenkratzer eilen, bis hin zu neuartigen Fußgänger-Transportsystemen, die eine bessere Vernetzung des öffentlichen Nahverkehrs ermöglichen. Diese spannenden Geschichten werden aus der Perspektive der Menschen hinter der Technologie erzählt und bieten so einen einzigartigen Einblick in Visionen und deren Umsetzung.

Technologien

Wordpress
Diverse Plugins wie Editorial Flow zur Unterstützung der Redaktionsarbeit
Pläne und Tools zur Umsetzung der Content-Strategie

Fazit

In Zukunft sollen die Probleme von Großstädten der Vergangenheit angehören. URBAN HUB bietet mögliche Lösungsansätze für "Smart Cities" und ist jedoch mehr als nur eine Storytelling-Plattform: Sie wendet sich an alle, die sich mit der Stadtplanung und der Zukunft der Mobilität beschäftigen – und lädt die Menschen ein, ihre eigenen Geschichten über Smart Cities und Smart Mobility zu teilen. Neu ist die Kombination von futuristischen Ideen und technologischen Erfolgsgeschichten. In Zukunft soll die Plattform renommierte Experten präsentieren und den Austausch zwischen Mitarbeitern, Partnern, Kunden und Bewerbern über die Integration von Social Media-Kanälen und weiteren interaktiven Elementen wie Votings, Newsletter, Wettbewerbe und mehr stärken.

Der Kunde

Die Business Area Elevator Technology umfasst die weltweiten Konzernaktivitäten im Geschäftsfeld Personenbeförderungsanlagen. Mit einem Umsatz von 6,4 Milliarden Euro im Geschäftsjahr 2013/2014 und Kunden in 150 Ländern zählt ThyssenKrupp Elevator zu den führenden Aufzugsunternehmen der Welt. Das Unternehmen mit über 50.000 qualifizierten Mitarbeitern bietet innovative und energieeffiziente Produkte, entwickelt für die individuellen Anforderungen der Kunden. Das Portfolio umfasst Personen- und Lastenaufzüge, Fahrtreppen und Fahrsteige, Fluggastbrücken, Treppen- und Plattformlifte sowie maßgeschneiderte Servicelösungen für das gesamte Produktangebot. Über 900 Standorte rund um den Globus bilden ein dichtes Vertriebs- und Servicenetz und sichern somit eine optimale Nähe zum Kunden.



Fakten

Awardgewinn

Zur Pressemitteilung "Annual Multimedia Award 2016" - Gold für URBAN HUB